Big wins for Eyewitness News at annual Emmy's

Eyewitness News wins Emmy for best evening newscast
April 7, 2008 9:17:44 AM PDT
Eyewitness News wins big at the 51st annual New York Emmy Awards that were handed out Sunday night at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in Times Square. WABC-TV took home the Emmy for best "Evening Newscast (Over 35 minutes)" for its story The Aftermath of the Steam Pipe Blast broadcast on July 19, 2007.

Eyewitness News at 5 pm:

Jamie Nguyen, Tara Zimmerman, Producers; Chad Matthews, Executive Producer; Sade Baderinwa, Bill Ritter, Anchors; Lee Goldberg, Meteorologist; Ken Rosato, Stacey Sager, Emily Smith, Sarah Wallace, Reporters; Susan Greenstein, Director; Candy Martinez, Assistant Director; Chuck Patterson, Technical Director; Lisa Kidda, Deko Operator; Dave Mulewski, Media Manager.

Eyewitness News Investigative Reporter Jim Hoffer was awarded two Emmys for his on-camera presentation and his story on army recruiting lies. Photographer Bryan White also was awarded an Emmy for the same story.

Newscopter 7 Reporter John Del Giorno took home an Emmy for his live on-camera presentation.

Congratulations to all the winners!