Summer Concert

Green Day to Kick Off Summer Series in First-Ever Morning TV Performance, Friday May 22
June 1, 2009 6:21:03 AM PDT
ABC News' "Good Morning America" is heading to Central Park for the 2009 Summer Concert series sponsored by Walgreens. This year's annual concert series will feature an eclectic and exciting mix of rock, pop country-even Broadway-when "GMA" kicks off its 2009 Summer Concert series from the Rumsey Playfield in Central Park.Home to Central Park SummerStage, "Good Morning America" will become the first national morning television program to broadcast a concert series live from Central Park. From Lionel Richie to Brad Paisley the Jonas Brothers to the cast of Broadway's "HAIR," "GMA" has something for everyone this summer.

Summer Concert Schedule

See the current "GMA" Summer Concert lineup below. Be sure to check back, because we'll be adding to the lineup.

May
Friday, May 22 -- Green Day in their first morning show ever!
Friday, May 29 -- Lionel Richie

June
Friday, June 5 -- John Legend
Friday, June 12 -- Jonas Brothers
(*The Jonas Brothers concert is a ticketed event. Please stay tuned to GMA and the GMA Web site for more information on requesting tickets.)
Friday, June 19 -- Jamie Foxx
Friday, June 26 -- The cast of the musical "Hair"

July
Friday, July 3 -- Brad Paisley
Friday, July 10 -- Queen Latifah
Friday, July 17 -- to be announced
Friday, July 24 -- to be announced
Friday, July 31 -- Kelly Clarkson

August
Friday, Aug. 7 -- to be announced
Friday, Aug. 14 -- Kenny Chesney
Friday, Aug. 21 -- Reba McEntire

  • Click here for a printable map to Rumsey Playfield.
  • Link to GMA Summer Concert Page


    NEW YORK AND TRI-STATE AREA NEWS

    USEFUL LINKS:
    SEND TIP OR PHOTO  || REPORT TYPO ||  GET WIDGET

     EYEWITNESS TWITTER ||  FIND US ON FACEBOOK


  • Load Comments