Facebook to begin deleting 'synced' photos

Facebook is about to delete a group of photos from your profile - and you might not even know you have them.

They're located in the "synced" or "synced from phone" section. The photo-syncing feature - which launched in 2012 - automatically uploads pictures from a user's phone to a private album. The idea was to make it easier to share pictures later.

Facebook started phasing out the feature last year in favor of its Moments app.

If you want to keep the photos in your synced folder, you need to download or transfer them to Moments before July 7.
Copyright © 2019 WLS-TV. All Rights Reserved.