• WEATHER ALERT Winter Weather Advisory

Man wanted in 16 NYC burglaries

April 16, 2010 7:18:50 PM PDT
The NYPD is searching for a man wanted in a string of burglaries throughout Manhattan.In each of the 16 incidents over the past 7 months, the suspect enters a bar or a restaurant after they are closed and steals cash from the registers.

The incidents are as follows:

#1 Friday 09/11/09 inside of 4 West 22nd Street.

#2 Friday 11/13/09 inside of 210 Thomson Street.

#3 Friday 11/20/09 inside of 375 Lexington Avenue.

#4 Tuesday 12/08/09 inside of 88 West 38th Street.

#5 Wednesday 12/09/09 inside of 156 West 29th Street.

#6 Tuesday 12/15/09 inside of 4 West 31st Street.

#7 Wednesday 12/16/09 inside of 254 East 32nd Street.

#8 Monday 01/11/10 inside of 382 8th Avenue.

#9 Thursday 2/11/10 inside of 240 East 58th Street.

#10 Thursday 03/04/10 inside of 347 3rd Avenue.

#11 Thursday 03/04/10 inside of 194 1st Avenue.

#12 Saturday 03/06/10 inside of 18 Lexington Avenue.

#13 Sunday 03/07/10 inside of 23 Lexington Avenue.

#14 Thursday 03/11/10 inside of 59 5th Avenue,.

#15 Thursday 03/11/10 inside of 21 East 12th Street.

#16 Wednesday 4/14/10 inside of 396 Bleecker Street.

The suspect is described as a Hispanic Male, age 25-30 years old, 5'6" - 5'9", approximately 160-180 lbs.

He was last described as wearing a dark jacket, blue jeans with a dark bag on his back.

Anyone with information in regards to these incidents is asked to call Crime stoppers at 1-800-577-TIPS (8477).

The public can also submit their tips by logging onto the Crime stoppers website at WWW.NYPDCRIMESTOPPERS.COM or by texting their tips to 274637 (CRIMES) then enter TIP577.


Load Comments