The Countdown: Republican National Convention Preview

The Countdown to Election 2020: Donald Trump, Mike Pence and the RNC
NEW YORK (WABC) -- On the road to election day, the second stop is the Republican National Convention beginning the week of August 24.

The RNC was originally planned in Charlotte, North Carolina, a perennial swing state.

YOU CAN WATCH THIS SHOW ON YOUR CONNECTED TV! CLICK HERE TO LEARN HOW

Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, this convention will be unlike any other: a virtual one.

How different will it be?

On this week's Countdown, Bill Ritter is joined by ABC News embedded reporters with the Biden and Trump campaigns, ABC News political director Rick Klein and political consultant Hank Sheinkopf.

MORE: Trump, GOP finalizing Republican convention plans

The 2020 Republican National Convention will take place from Monday, Aug. 24, to Thursday, Aug. 27. On each night of the convention, two hours of scheduled programming will begin at 9 p.m. ET | 8 p.m. CT | 6 p.m. PT.

Donald Trump plans to deliver his nomination acceptance speech from the South Lawn of the White House.

MORE: Biden officially accepts Dem presidential nomination, vows to unite an America mired in crises
EMBED More News Videos

Democratic presidential candidate former Vice President Joe Biden speaks during the fourth day of the Democratic National Convention, Thursday, Aug. 20, 2020, at the Chase Center in Wilmington, Del.



2020 VOTE RESOURCES

Voter registration, information and resources from Vote.org
League of Women Voters of the City of New York

Board of Elections in New York City
NY Voter Registration and Poll Site Search

2020 VOTE COVERAGE
Eyewitness News Elections Coverage
ABC News Elections Coverage
FiveThiryEight.com
Copyright © 2020 WABC-TV. All Rights Reserved.