American Music Awards show will include Whitney Houston tribute, K-Pop megastars' first U.S. TV performance

The American Music Awards has a packed performance lineup, including a special tribute to Whitney Houston.

Christina Aguilera will commemorate the 25th anniversary of "The Bodyguard."

"Whitney said that Christina is without a doubt one of the best voices she enjoyed in this generation of music," her estate said in a statement to the AMAs. "We thank you with great joy!"

Other big performances include the U.S. television performance premiere of BTS, a mega-popular K-Pop band, and Selena Gomez's television debut of her new song "Wolves."

Diana Ross, who is being honored with the American Music Award for Lifetime Achievement, will also perform.

RELATED: Here are your 2017 AMAs nominees

To help fans join the conversation, performances have special hashtags with custom emojis, the show announced.


Here's the full list of performers announced so far.

Christina Aguilera

Kelly Clarkson
Lady Gaga
Selena Gomez
Niall Horan
Imagine Dragons
Nick Jonas

Demi Lovato
Shawn Mendes
Diana Ross
Alessia Cara with Zedd
Hailee Steinfeld with Alesso ft. Florida Georgia Line and watt
Portugal. The Man
Bebe Rexha with Florida Georgia Line (encore performance for Xfinity TV customers)

Check back here to see more performers as they're announced.

The 2017 American Music Awards will be broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Sunday, Nov. 19, at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

The Walt Disney Company is the parent company of ABC and this station.
Copyright © 2021 WABC-TV. All Rights Reserved.