Brock Boeser, Mathew Barzal, Clayton Keller finalists for rookie of the year

ESPN logo
Monday, April 23, 2018

NEW YORK --Vancouver Canucksright winger Brock Boeser, New York Islanders center Mathew Barzal, and Arizona Coyotes center Clayton Keller are the finalists for the Calder Memorial Trophy for the NHL's rookie of the year.

The winner will be announced June 20 at the NHL Awards shows in Las Vegas.

Boeser, the 23rd overall pick in the 2015 draft, was second among rookies with 29 goals and fifth with 55 points despite appearing in only 62 games.

Barzal, the 16th overall selection in 2015, led all rookies with 22 goals and 63 assists in 82 games.

Keller, the seventh overall selection in 2016, was second among rookies with 23 goals and 42 assists while skating in all 82 games.